top of page

Advisory Board

Supporting our efforts to continuously build on the credibility and integrity associated with the Arab Women of the Year Awards. They have worked at the highest level around the world in public, private and third sector in the fields of journalism, policy making, academia and business. Its primary aim is to share big picture guidance on contemporary business trends and practices that should be reflected through the Arab Women of the Year Awards categories and criteria.

Omar Bdour

The Rt. Hon. Sir Hugh Robertson


Chairman, British Olympic Association

HE  Shaikh Fawaz Al Khalifa.jpg

H.E. Shaikh Fawaz bin Mohammed Al Khalifa

Dean Arab Ambassadors, Ambassador for Bahrain


Baria Alamuddin 

Writer, Journalist and Middle East Expert


 Lord Purvis of Tweed

Member of House of Lords

photonajat_1636 (002).jpg

HE Najat Vallaud-Belkacem 

Former Minister of Education and Former Minister for Women's Rights in France

Omar Bdour

 Omar Bdour 

CEO, London Arabia Organisation

_R__6381 (1).jpg

HRH  Lamia Bint Majed AlSaud 

Secretary General of Alwaleed Philanthropies

Dr Fathy Jaber Afana.jpeg

Dr Fathy Jaber Afana 

CEO Fast Group and International UN Ambassador


H.H. Sheikha Intisar Alsabah
Founder, Intisar Foundation


Nashwa Al Ruwaini

Founder and Chairwoman Nashwa Foundation


Nawal El Kuwaitia 

Musical Icon

Mr Edward Oakden (2).jpg

Edward Oakden
 British Ambassador to Jordan


 Mayssoun Habra

CEO, MH Global Management


 Salwa Idrissi Akhannouch 
Founder & CEO, Aksal-Morocco Mall Group

bottom of page